IF YOU HAVE GRAPHICAL ISSUES, READ THIS

Discussion in 'Titanfall PC' started by D2ultima, Feb 16, 2014.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. D2ultima

    D2ultima Generation 4

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Hi. A lot of people have been claiming they have been having graphical issues with the game. I'm here to offer some general information. I will not be able to cover every problem, but I believe I can help a lot of you.
    Known issues:
    1 - Intel graphics. If you have a laptop with an Intel CPU or a desktop with an Intel CPU and no dedicated video card, you will not be able to play the game without a lot of graphical problems. There is no real fix for this. You simply cannot play the game properly in this period.

    2 - nVidia Optimus issues. If you have a laptop with an nVidia video card and an Intel CPU of any kind, you must go to your nVidia control panel and force the game to use your nVidia graphics. The game will NOT be in the list at the start, but once you've launched it recently when you hit "add" it will appear, and then you can adjust it as normal.

    3 - AMD Enduro issues. This is basically like what nVidia Optimus is. It's AMD's switchable graphics, and you must force the game to use your AMD video card on your laptop. I do not know what the options are for Enduro, so I cannot tell you exactly how to force it, but it is capable of being done, so good luck.

    4 - nVidia SLI and AMD CrossfireX. nVidia's SLI technology is disabled for this game by default, it will only run on one video card if things are working correctly for you, however if it somehow does run on two video cards, then you will encounter problems. Using the same method as with optimus, scroll down the 3D application options for Titanfall and when you find the option for SLI, hit the down arrow and choose "Single GPU". For AMD CrossfireX, running in a window eliminates this problem seeing as how CrossfireX does not work in windowed mode. I do not know if your catalyst control panel will allow you to select per-game CrossfireX support or not, or if you simply must disable it all together, but this could be a fix if you have graphical issues.

    5 - If you have NONE of the above issues and you still have graphical glitches, you may wish to try disabling anti aliasing or fiddling with other graphical settings. Also, not putting your texture quality on insane unless you have a large amount of video memory (3GB or more) may help; because on my system it uses 3.6GB of video memory at that setting (NOT SYSTEM RAM).

    If after all of this you still have issues, I'm sorry. Try contacting respawn or EA support and notify them of the issues you have. It'll probably not do a thing, but hey, the more info they get on record the better for all of us, right?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. D2ultima

    D2ultima Generation 4

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    I'm bumping because of the sheer number of people who are still posting "Help i have lines in my game"
     
  3. TheBeastNose

    TheBeastNose Generation 1

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Ffs, Intel doesn't work -.-
     
  4. Grimhof

    Grimhof Generation 1

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Are they planning on adding Intel
     
  5. D2ultima

    D2ultima Generation 4

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    I do not know. I don't work for Respawn. I simply made this list because way too many people were claiming they had issues, and it was the same issues over and over.
     
  6. KingOfGaems

    KingOfGaems Helpin' you in the best way, day by day.
    Elite Pilot

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    465
    I'm going to sticky this, so that people can stop making "MY PC CANT RUN THIS, BUT HOW, I'M NOT ON A POTATO" thread. ;)
     
  7. D2ultima

    D2ultima Generation 4

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Good good, that was the reason I created this thread, after all.
     
  8. the81stchosenone

    the81stchosenone Generation 1

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    I am personally not very good with PC knowledge (I am very new to PC gaming), but I am not really sure what my problem is. Anything black comes out as a red and when I go to actually play the game, it comes out with some crazy graphical issues, like as if it is trying to be in 3D or something. Here is a screen shot to help. I can get another one if I need too

    [​IMG]
     
  9. D2ultima

    D2ultima Generation 4

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Wish I could help you there, but like I said in the top post if your issue is entirely weird and random like that, it's best you get it to the attention of Respawn as best you can. Especially with as much information as possible about your system.
     
  10. the81stchosenone

    the81stchosenone Generation 1

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    I solved the issue. It turns out I had 3D on for some reason
     
  11. Chromeo

    Chromeo Generation 2

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    • Like Like x 2
  12. KaptainKillz

    KaptainKillz Generation 2

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    I think you may be able to setup profiles in AMD's Catalyst Control Center for enabling/disabling crossfire. I got the game to work on my AMD 7990 in crossfire but it had tons of artifacts so it was unplayable. I'm sure this will be a quick fix since there are plenty of multi-gpu systems out there.
     
  13. Chromeo

    Chromeo Generation 2

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Just a quick update for anyone using Intel drivers:

    Respawn has confirmed via Twitter that the graphics issues WILL be fixed by launch. So it looks like Intel users will be able to play without feeling like you took drugs beforehand!

    ...unless you actually DID take drugs beforehand. In which case, I don't think they can help.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. CallumAppleton

    CallumAppleton Generation 2

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    This is crap! This game does not have great graphics so it should not be so bloody demanding using over 3gb gpu ram! Like i said in my post with the 270x i got randmon fps drops every say 4 games it would have a bad fps one game and after that fone again for a while
     
  15. afterhours333

    afterhours333 Generation 1

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    I'm sorry. Hold on. How old are you? 5? Because your definition for "great graphics" must be "Blockbuster Movie CGI quality" if you think Titanfall doesn't have good graphics.

    Oh. I see the problem now, we just need to remove your head from your ass... Now you should be able to see things much better.
     
  16. WhoIsDo

    WhoIsDo Generation 7
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,267
    @afterhours333 No need to flame/troll a user. Please refrain from doing so going forward. Thanks!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. CallumAppleton

    CallumAppleton Generation 2

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    19
     
  18. CallumAppleton

    CallumAppleton Generation 2

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    I'm sorry if I may have caused trouble and I didn't mean the graphics were crap I just meant they were not great
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. HellHoundPro

    HellHoundPro Generation 1

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Ok so I have an Msi GT780 DX notebook with a 570 m I know its not great but I'm currently getting ~30ish FPS with everything at lowest/turned off and textures on lowest. it is still on 1920x1080 because if i lower it my monitor gets fuzzy and it gives me a headache (If anyone knows a way to deal with that hit me) is that the FPS I should expect ? I have an i7-2630 CPU and 8GB ram. The game looks great on Youtube vids but it doesn't seem like something I should struggle this hard FPS wise. How do I check to see if it isn't using my default GPU ? Any help is greatly appreciated!
     
  20. CallumAppleton

    CallumAppleton Generation 2

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    . Hey ye dude look on reddit TitanFall there is some great fixes there