PC Old, awful player seeks equally old, awful teammates

Discussion in 'PC Parties' started by tommy290, Mar 18, 2014.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. tommy290

tommy290 Generation 3

I'm not ancient, but mid-30s on a FPS is pushing it. I am not good at Titanfall. I am not good at any game. I will not help us win. I will not carry the team. I will barely take out the grunts.

What I will do is enjoy some whiskey (neat) while we play. I'll regal you with phrases I never thought I'd utter, such as "What's the deal with the kids wearing skinny jeans?", "I remember when games came on a stack of floppy disks.", and "Get off my lawn!". I will also not hold you to any expectation of elite gameplay. If I suck, I can't rightly criticize my teammates for sucking too.

I play sporadically due to having a wife, kids, job, mortgage, etc. In fact, you're likely to hear said kids from time to time as they fight over who gets to play with the pack of Legos that noone's cared about since Christmas, yet right now when daddy gets his Titan they both seem to think it's the greatest toy on the face of the Earth and they couldn't possibly play with one of the other hundreds of toys in the playroom.

My usual times are evenings EST. Most likely it'll be Friday or Saturday nights. During the week is a crapshoot. I have access to a Teamspeak server that I use, as that's where some buddies hang out. Not really into Skype, Ventrillo, etc. I'd rather stick to where current friends are.

So, if you'd like a non-competitive teammate you can laugh at when a spectre punches me in the throat, add me on Origin: tommyboy290

I've only played Attrition so far, but game mode doesn't concern me. I'll play whatever.

• Like Like x 10
  2. Bardiel18

Bardiel18 Generation 5
    Elite Pilot

I'm a year off cracking the 3-0, but heck, I was born an old soul. What IS up with kids wearing skinny jeans?