unfinished at release?

Discussion in 'General Titanfall discussion' started by Tony Banana, Apr 23, 2014.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Tony Banana

Tony Banana Generation 3

Before I go into my argument I would like to state that I am a gen 10 pilot with about 3 and a half days played.

The reason I feel that the game was released unfinished is for a few reasons.

Know that I am not hating on the game, just pointing out the obvious flaws and kinks.

1) lack of many qol features. Things like renaming your class and different color schemes for your clan and randies on your team. Relief very small things but many smaller games have them at release.

2) very small pool of game modes. This one is self explanatory, take it or leave it. I think there should be more than 5 modes to play.

3) large amount of graphical and audio glitches.
    I know that no game has released perfectly, but, there are a ton of glitches things about this game. If a gun shoots a round there should be a sound that seems pretty clear to me. But it's not just audio, I know that I have gotten into my titan through the ground on fracture. I was standing in the hall between lower b and the kitchen and I pressed E to enter my titan and I was teleported inside.

4) EA.
    Need I say anymore?

• Like Like x 1
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  2. MassivePayload

MassivePayload Generation 2
    Elite Pilot

yes. you do need to say more.
    1) I've never looked at my custom classes and thought "Gee i really should rename these to differentiate between them." I know whats in the classes and what situations they're best for without having to name them.

2) Game modes - this is an opinion.

3) I've never encountered any of these and it's probably an extremely small chance for them to occur.

4) Even though most of us agree bashing on EA is fun its not a reason to hate a game.

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. WizardKnows