What's the meaning behind your username?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Lobby' started by WhoIsDo, Jan 27, 2014.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. WhoIsDo

WhoIsDo Generation 7
    Administrator

I've seen some fairly creative usernames here, so I thought it'd be cool to share what the meanings are! Mine, WhoIsDo, comes from an abbreviation that was given to me when I created my very first website which was a senior project in high school.

I thought it was pretty cool/unique, so I just kept it! What's the meaning behind your username?

2. NL Grexoz

NL Grexoz Generation 2

Because of a friend i started playing World of Warcraft back in '07 and i wanted a "cool" username, i asked him for his opinion and he came with Grex but as i wanted it a bit longer i putted ez behind it and boom Grexoz was born. NL is just for the country i live in (The Netherlands).

• Like Like x 1
  3. Jim Tuna

Jim Tuna Generation 3
    Elite Pilot

Mine is a shortened version of my actual name. No, I didn't get it from The Office.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Jim Tuna

Jim Tuna Generation 3
    Elite Pilot

Mine is a shortened version of my actual name. No, I didn't get it from The Office.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Kingkat54

Kingkat54 Generation 7

From an "off hand " remark. I was trying to get my son's house cat to mind and stop scratching, or something 'cat-like", and I turned on him and said, "Look pal, you're just a cat , but I'm the "King Kitty" around here!. Since I am a Leo birth sign, it made sense. I've been Kingkat ever since. ;)

Nice post. very interesting to read about our "game names".

• Like Like x 1
  6. Lateralus082

Lateralus082 Generation 5
    Elite Pilot

Well, Lateralus is my favorite Tool album. And 082 comes from KOTOR 2, the greatest RPG that I've ever played. Your missing out if have not played it and you're a Star Wars fan.

7. Kevin26385

Kevin26385 Generation 3