Amped Hardpoint Tip

Discussion in 'Titanfall 2 News & Discussion' started by ensc, Jan 2, 2017.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. ensc

ensc Generation 7
    Elite Pilot

Maybe I am the only one who didn't know this, but I've been playing the game for 2 months and pretty much play exclusively Amped Hardpoint and today I discovered something I hadn't noticed before.

1st level of control of a hardpoint = 1 point about every second or so

2nd level (Amped) hardpoint = 2 points about every second or so

1st level or 2nd level
    you are in there defending it
    an enemy comes in and
    it says "CONTESTED" = 0 points

I noticed this because my team had come back and fought hard to take the lead, but at around 375 we lost the other 2 hardpoint besides the one I was at, which was amped. The other team had about 325 so I wasn't worried. I figured I could hunker down and hold the one amped that I was at and we would win. Well, I wasn't paying close attention to the score, but I knew we were close and thought the game should have ended already. I looked and the score was 399-375, so I thought, "Ahh, OK, we got this." Then I noticed it was not moving. Then I noticed it said "CONTESTED". I chased the guy out of the building by throwing a satchel at him just long enough for it to be uncontested for us to get the 1 point we needed and win the game.

I had not realized this before, but now that I know it, it is going to come in very handy for me if my team is mounting a comeback and we are near the end of the game. If I see my team has 2 of the hardpoints, now I know that if I can just go hide in the 1 the other team still has (not even having to clear them out), I can prevent them from getting any points while my team is racking up comeback points on the other 2 hardpoints.