Back to gen1 please

Discussion in 'General Titanfall discussion' started by Illegalwalnut, Jan 7, 2016.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Illegalwalnut

Illegalwalnut Generation 2

Wish I was a gen1 pilot again,they seem to do really well.i have played this game for almost a year and have got to gen6,I'm an ok player usually come in top three players,but recently every time I have a game I get thrown into a losing team straight away I respawn into the opponents team and get squished by a Titan(love the squishy sound)does anyone in Europe have connection issues?it just seems that the gen 1's with really bad connection get most kills(my connection bars are always full?)seeing a lot of gen10 getting trashed in games.Great game still win or lose.:D

2. ThirdGuyver

ThirdGuyver Generation 6
    Elite Pilot

#2 ThirdGuyver, Jan 8, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2016
    Hi, that squishy sound is great ain't it! I've got no connection issues, so can't speak for the bad connection theory but I'd have thought the lower the ping the better. I don't know if the connection bars means connection strength and is separate to ping.

Yeah there's some ace gen 1's, some may be playing at rank chipping, others may even be gen 10's on new accounts. Others are just high reaction smart pistolers, and some are just plain good!!

However, there are some 'teams' of gen 10's I bump into of an evening who are consistently ass whoopingly skillfull, an Italian crew of friends who I often get on the opposite team (pilot hunter especially) and they destroy all in their path!! As well as a UK group on capture the flag amongst others, who are real tasty...

3. Sgt_rawk

Sgt_rawk Generation 7

You used to be able to reset your stats on Black ops 2, it was a good idea. Keep us going till 2017 when TF2 comes out.

4. Illegalwalnut