Lag Issues [Is it just me?]

Discussion in 'Titanfall 360 & Xbox One' started by NihilistWolfe, Mar 15, 2014.

Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. NihilistWolfe

NihilistWolfe Generation 1

So, I started playing just last night and I found this game is almost unplayable at best. I've ran multiple tests on my xbox one and my computer to see if there's any issues with my network or isp... I also work as a network analyst - my employer is my isp... So, asking if there's any problems on the backend... No.

However, I am trying to see how I can do a ping test or traceroute on titanfall?
    I haven't seen any dns to lookup as of yet.

As for the lag issues... It's consistent. I have played other games such as battlefield 4 with no issues on xbox one - along with playing diablo 3 on my desktop pc... No issues there either.

Is there anything I should be aware of? Other than the servers being saturated? lol
    I understand on release there is problems, but I look at the lobbys and I only find a few other players also having issues.

2. Noah Blevins

Noah Blevins Generation 3

I'm also having those issues. I'll start a match with 4-5 bars and 45ms ping. A few minutes in I drop to 1 bar and it keeps doing a "retrying connection" loop and I get killed a few times. This process will repeat a few times, totally destroying my kd.

Edit: I have also checked my connection and contacted my ISP. All tests I did appeared normal, and this isn't happening on other games for me either. I'm just chalking it up as a frustration for now, in hopes they get it worked out soon.

3. LDG_JordanRetro

LDG_JordanRetro Generation 3